Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah...Let It Snow.... (2005-12-14 - 5:40 a.m.)

Let it SNOW....Yeah....Alright...bring on the white stuff. I am kind of excited about the snow. I woke up this morning around 5 am to put Sadie out. She is so cute. Looks out the big glass door to the deck and stops. The lights make the snow so awesome floating down. Sadie so I am thinking, is thinking, holy shit, I have to go out in that. How come the cats have an indoor bathroom. So I put her out. At our house, since Sadie is so small, my husband and I watch her from a living room window, which is less than four feet from the airlock door, to the front door. Now Sadie drops her little treasures first, my passed away Katie dog always tinkled first. Well anyway, Sadie does this little leap up into the air upon completion of her treasure dropping. The second her little paws hit the ground she zooms, and I mean zooms, to her tinkling spot. Sadie doesn't waste any time out there. Since you watch her, to make sure nothing big comes into the yard, since we live in the woods and on an island, and hurts her. We meet her at the door to come in. God forbid if we are a second late, out comes this one bark. This morning I scooped her up and wrapped her in a Sadie size towel. It is already snowing here. The beginning of over 10 inches of snow. I am actually kind of excited like I said before. It makes driving all that more challenging. Of course we have our big Holiday Dinner Dance tonight also. I will just have to drive very, very slow home. I probably won't get to work either tomorrow because here in Wisconsin, especially around us, they don't get out with the plows in a big hurry until it stops snowing. So maybe on Thursday, I will have to take a vacation day off. That does sound good to me. I will do as much of my Thursday work today so I won't feel bad about not getting into work. Ha, Ha. So that is about it with me. It is so cute to watch my little Sadie girl out in the snow. Though come tomorrow morning, the snow may be as high as her. I asked my husband if he has gas for the snow blower. He looks at me like, what do you think. I said that I hope you do because you may have to snow blow the end of the driveway and Sadie's area. So I shouldn't worry about that. I have only run the snow blower once, because I had to. My husband loves to do it. So then, that's enough, I am just babbling here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville