Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another quick weekend... (2005-10-10 - 5:35 a.m.)

Well then, another Monday rolled around the bend. Amazing how fast a weekend goes by even if you did almost nothing. I did do some raking. I walked and picked up the dog's treasures. I washed my hair and showered. I even took an hour in the jacuzzi on Saturday. So it wasn't that I didn't do anything. I napped both days, but Saturdays nap was better. I have to remind myself to take the phone off the hook when I lay down to nap.
So do I have anything enlightening or profound to babble on about. I don't know, when your brain and body are tired you don't go dwelling into the heavy thinking part of your psyche or soul. My dog Katie had to go out at 4 am or so. I sometimes don't even bother looking at the time, but today I glanced at it. That is the way of my world now and you know that is ok by me. I love my dogs.
My mother tomorrow sometime gets a cataract removed from one eye. She has been putting in drops in that eye since Saturday. One drop four times a day. She said that she just wants it to be all over and healed. The big thing with the healing from cataract surgery is not to rub your eye. That I can imagine is easier said than done. Last Thursday I sent my mom a Fall flower arrangement that had Gerber daisies in it. That is one of her favorite flowers. She is still gushing over it, she took pictures. I thought that would cheer her up a bit. So my thoughts have been thinking alot of my mother and her eyes lately. I know that she wants to continue driving. I don't think right now that she has been doing alot of driving though. They both need to continue to feel independent as long as they can. I think that I am starting to understand that feeling. I am going to be 50 years old in one month and a day.
Other than that not much else is going on here, which is always a good thing in my book.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville