Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2016-08-03 - 9:15 a.m.)

So about an hour ago I was going to write in here, but Taffy needed some attention from me. That is way more important, don't you know. So now I am going to write a little something. Was outside, cleaned out the bird bath and refilled it. Did some watering in the shade garden. It is going to be a "hot" one today, so I like to get the outside tasks done early. Baking 6 chicken boobs and carrots. Already did Randy's sheets because he apparently changed his sheets yesterday. I also did a load of colored clothes and they are drying now in the dryer. So soon I will be done with the "have to do tasks" for the day. The rest of the day is for whatever I want to do. Go me.

Granddaughter left with Randy on Monday. Boo hoo. I had to fast for 12 hours because I had an early morning blood draw and lucky me got to visit my main doctor. All good, some levels went down and she was sooooo happy. Yup, glad to make her happy. I lost 9 pounds since I saw her last. So she told me to eat. I laughed and so did she, I can try I told her. Sometimes I am just not hungry since my food list is on the short side, don't you know.

So granddaughter is going to need a new bed. The current on is getting too short. So I plan on working on her room, which is also my art/craft room. I will work at convincing myself to do this. I would rather be outside. Did I mention I already organized and put away all the outdoor items from her vacation, and also all her toys. I also did the organizing and putting away the "Sweet Street" buildings and people. The huge table is clear downstairs because I have to go through two large containers and pull out all the size 3T and some of the 4T, which are too small for her.

I haven't seen Hannah the handicapped 9 year old squirrel now in 3 weeks. I am going to have to accept that she hopefully passed away naturally and peacefully. I hope that no one shot her. Nine years is a long time for a squirrel to live through the Winter's around here. I will miss her. Granddaughter asked about her a number of times. We sat and cried a couple of times that we miss her. Explaining death to a child is hard. I am tearing up now thinking about Hannah.

Back to reading the book, by Greg Iles again. I had to reread a couple of chapters but now I am back in it and hooked again. Love that about reading a good story.

Well this is about all I got, have to go and clean out the lint screen now. Toodles you all. Stay cool and don't get too sunburned, I know I won't.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville