Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Awake.... (2018-04-25 - 3:45 a.m.)

So what can I write about right now? I am wide awake for so early in the morning. I didn't sleep very well at all, so what else is new. The weather has been nice and the temps outside just keep rising. So far there has been no rain, which is a good thing for now. The snow is melting and the river keeps rising. They have the dam wide open, when you are outside you can hear it from our property. I have been biking and walking. Today I will more than likely start raking up around all the bird feeders. Those black sunflower seed shells leave a mess, though the birds are feed and look chubby to me. My dogs went to the vet yesterday for their blood draws so that I can start giving them their heart worm chews. Sadie also had a SAP blood draw to check on her enyzme levels for her liver count. I always expect the worst and hope for the best. This is what Taffy passed away from, liver failure. Sadie is 13 years old, she will be 14 years old in the beginning of August. Last year her vet told me that she is actually in pretty good shape for her age. I asked why is that? He said that boston terriers life span is on average 11 years old. I said, wow, I thought that smaller dogs lived a lot longer, I was wrong. So Sadie has had a good healthy life. Sometimes she just doesn't even seem to be that old, expect for how white her hair has become, kind of like me. So we wait for the test results. I am good at waiting for medical test results, since I have had to deal with them so much with my body. You get the results, then you deal with what you have to do about them.

On other news, I put on my husband's grocery list, get two Mother's Day cards. One for my mom and one for my granddaughter's mommy. I have to send my mom's card out by May 5th. This will give me time to rough draft what I want to write in each of their cards. No matter what I just want my granddaughter's mommy to feel special. I do try to make my mom feel special too. She doesn't want any gifts or flowers/plants. There really isn't much I can give her, just me and that I care about her(them). I wish that I could take away my mom's pain in her foot and what she endures daily. It really sucks so much getting old, especially when your mind is young, though our bodies have slowed down and our bodily limitations tell us you have to stop and rest a bit. This is how it is for me at times. I have accepted it, and just take a break. Accepting how I am and what my body is physically able to do helps. Some days are better than others, and I appreciate that.

Well, this is about all I got going on for now. Up way to early this morning. Did the dishes. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville