Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Snow Crystals..... (2018-04-15 - 5:02 a.m.)

So I am definitely not stir crazy. I am a wielding crazy snow shovel lady. I have started thinking that I should have done some pushing of snow around with the snowplow on the ATV. Woke up this a.m. to another, oh I am estimating another 10 inches out there. Again could not open the outside door very wide. I squeezed through and started shoveling off the deck and steps. Have to get the little doggies out to do their thing. I took some pictures and will post those on FB soon. Did I mention, I have snow removal going on today, all day, off and on. I have to pace myself, since it is just me doing this. My husband stayed at work. In fact, since he drives a honking huge truck, he was asked to go get people who work at his work place, so they could get to work. There was an open room, so he texted me that he got about 4 hours of sleep. He went to Shopko and got products so he could also shower and shave there. He said that he had to rewear his underwear. I said turn them inside out. I also do remember mentioning to him that he should take a change of underwear, socks and a clean white t-shirt for under his nurse's uniform. I guess I was right. I also don't expect him back today. It is a repeat of Saturday's snow total. The snow it looks like will continue all day, so it will be a snow removal day off and on. I won't be going stir crazy.

OK then, that is about it from around here. It is 5:11 a.m. Oh, we have to get through until Thursday before the temps bumped back up into the 40's. There is a lot of snow to melt. This April is so, so different then the Spring of 2017. Mother Nature is letting us know who is boss. I hear you loud and clear. Do you hear me, please, please, enough of your beautiful falling crystals. It is beautiful I grant you that. Thank you very much.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville