Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Snow Again..... (2018-04-04 - 4:13 p.m.)

OK Mother Nature, enough already, I get it, you are in charge, and I know it. In the last few days we have gotten a total of a foot of snow. It has taken me a long time outside shoveling and snowplowing. Now my hip hurts a lot. I did get on the snowplow again this morning. It is sitting on the snowplow that stresses out my hips. So needless to say, I only plowed snow for about and hour, then I started shoveling again. Guess what, I am still not done shoveling. The NW wind picked up and is still doing gusts, so I stopped shoveling and came in and took a nap. Now I have been up for a couple of hours. I started shoveling around 4:30 am this morning.

The sun is out today, which is great, but it is deceiving. It is definitely not as warm as it seems. So it goes, more Winter like outside. The weather people are saying at least another 7 days of below, I mean below normal temps. I remember last year at this time, the channel was open, and I was having fires in the fire pit. Oh how I wish it was this way now. It will make it seem so enjoyable when I can have a fire going in the fire pit. Something to look forward to.

My husband had a mandatory work meeting this afternoon, and he still isn't home from that. I wish he would get back soon.

My neighbor brought over a loaf of homemade bread because we helped him with his snow removal and the cleaning off his two boat covers. Had to clear the heavy snow off the boat covers twice. A lot of snow this time. I cleared the snow from around all the bird feeders also.

Tomorrow I have a 2 pm dental appointment for a cleaning, xrays, and dental checkup. Not looking forward to going. That means I have to drive to get there for an hour, the appointment is an hour, then I have to drive back home. I just hope that the roads are clear. I also want to stop at Target. I haven't left the Island since March 23rd and wish I didn't have to. It has to get done.

Not much else is going on. My book is getting good. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville