Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Letter..... (2018-03-29 - 5:39 a.m.)

Howdy Do to all the early, early morning folks who are up super early because, gosh darn, sleep, who ever gets enough restful sleep. I think it is one of the things about getting old, sleep eludes you. You find yourself always following your bedtime routine, yet sleep is hard to get to. A number of years ago, I guess around when I was 55 years old, I gave up trying to get a good night's sleep. Now if I am a bit tired during the day, a nap is had. I also believe in taking some quiet time each day to lay in bed and read. This also gives my aging little doggies some quiet time. Though last night, I don't know what time it was, because I have no clock radio or anything in my bedroom to tell me the time, there was a loud crack and boom. Of course it woke me up, after 20 some years living here, I knew what it was. It is the ice cracking and shifting in the channel behind the house. Though this cracking loudly sounded more North, so I am thinking pretty darn soon there will be open water again. It is amazing to go North to the point here on the Island and stand and watch the huge ice chunks pop up from under the ice and move down the channel to the East, towards the lake and damn. I haven't heard, not that I will, if there are ice damns in the Yellow River up 7 miles in Pittsville. I would have to take a drive into our little itty bitty town and look for myself. Last year my neighbor and I stood around talking and watching the ice chunks pop up from under the ice. The water in the channel was also rising at a steady pace. I remember the flood of 2010 here. We couldn't get over the land bridge because there was water about a foot over it. Anyhoo, I went back to sleep, I guess for a bit. I don't need a clock because Sadie gets up around 4 am or just a little after, to go outside. Now I am awake and they are snug in their little beds on the floor next to me. So goes my day.

My neighbor across the road arrived here yesterday around 2 pm. I gave him a hug from granddaughter and me. We talked for a bit, he told me that he may have to leave whenever, if his wife calls and tells him to come home because she needs him. He asked me, if that happens, if he would give me a key, would I come in and possibly put things away, like food or whatever. Check to see if there is any laundry in the washer or dryer, you know stuff like that. I said for sure, no problemo. Glad to help, so you don't have to think about that.

Finally, my husband today is going to go and get the taxes down. He has put it off long enough. I used to do them. I decided a few years ago that I was tired of doing them, and asked him to take care of that task, why should I have to do everything, right. Just glad they will get done. He starts his 5 nights in a row work nights. I am quiet, though during these 5 days while he sleeps, I try to be extra quiet.

I like to send out cards to people. I like to write notes and letters. Not many people keep in touch with each other writing a letter. I still ask my husband if he goes to get the mail, if I got a letter. I say he could write me a letter, he used to write me such beautiful letters. I miss that. Even my parents don't send me(us) a lot of letters/cards anymore. I wish someone would write me a letter, I would so joyful send a letter back to you. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville