Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Words..... (2018-03-27 - 6:36 a.m.)

Words, words, and more words. Let's all vomit up some shit words. Hey, can you all tell what kind of shit mood I am in this morning. I hardly slept at all last night, due to 8 plus hours of rain. Then the sump pump would kick in constantly, good thing that is working. There is ice still in the channel and on Lake Dexter. Little Bull Falls is open and churning, hence the inability to sleep. All the rain is on top of the ice. I don't need to dream about flooding because it has flooded here. I would have to say that I get a bit anxious when it rains for so long now. I do have to work through this and not get anxious. Like my husband says to me, if it floods, what are you going to do? You just clean it up if it floods in the basement again. He is correct, but I give myself the permission to be concerned. I have to let this go.

Back to vomiting words, words that keep running through my mind when I can't sleep. Sometimes I just can't make it stop, other times I am good at making it stop. Oh, and then when I was finally drifting off my stomach started hurting, so yup, got to deal with that and poop. Don't you so want to be me. Sometimes I would trade in a heartbeat my body for a healthier body, then I think, that no one else would want my insides, so grin and bear it. OK, enough of this pity party for one. I am leaving the pity party now.

When I went outside with the doggies this morning, I could smell the rain and the Earth. I could hear the rain water dripping off the pine needles on the trees. It was actually very refreshing, and smelled wonderful. The doggies seemed to take extra time to sniff around also. I also like it now, that it is starting to get light out even earlier, and staying lighter out later.

I decided on my next book to read, It is called, "The Forgetting Time." It is this author's first book, and there are a lot of good reviews out there about it. It is about past souls and reincarnation. It should be good. We will see. The last book I read that I couldn't put down was, "Crow Girl." I still think about it a lot. That was a great read.

So today I don't believe I will be talking out loud. I don't have a lot to say, being tired. Besides who would I speak out loud to?

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville