Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Busy Days..... (2018-03-13 - 5:13 a.m.)

Granddaughter called me yesterday. She wanted to know the countdown in days until she would be here. She is very excited, then she wanted to talk with the doggies. I am their voices.

Can you believe it? Yesterday Randy and I went to Marshfield and ran errands. We even went to Kohl's there for the first time. He found two long sleeved colored knit shirts on sale big time. That was enough clothes shopping for him. Then we went to Festival Foods and came home. We stopped at the vet for another special dog food bag for Sadie. Malcolm gets fed it also. It is for her liver. So yes, ran a few errands. Oh, and went to Pick-n-Save because they are the only ones who have my cans of little ears of corn I can eat. I also got another walk in yesterday afternoon. The road is starting to melt off and I can walk along the edges of the road, just past the land bridge. That makes me happy.

I am just about done with getting all ready for her vacation visit. On Friday I plan to make the spagetti bake, I bought the meat and all the ingredients yesterday. Put the angus hamburger in the freezer until Wednesday night, I will put it in the fridge to thaw. I will also make and bake a lemon cake probably on Friday also. Did I write before that my mom and dad are also going to be here for a visit on Saturday. Yup, you can not tell 80 some year olds not to make such a long trip. So be it. They want to see their great granddaughter, and met my son's girlfriend. I decided to tell my son, his girlfriend, and granddaughter that they will also be here. Thank heavens the weather for now is looking good. My mom has a bum lower leg and foot, so her mobility is terrible. She now uses a lot of the time, my dad said, a push seat walker thingy. I hope it all works out and they do make it for their visit.

I am loving going back to the time change. I have woken up each morning less tired. I know, weird right? I am hoping that they just keep it the same.

Well I don't have anything else for now. Just have been busy doing tasks, as you can well imagine. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville