Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Ice, Ice Baby..... (2018-03-04 - 8:23 a.m.)

How the fuck does 5 days go by, and I haven't written anything. Oh I know, I have become one with the ice clearing again, just in time for another fuckin' round in the next two days. Oh, the joy. When the temps got to 40 degrees the other couple of days, the snow/ice melted and then decided to go into the garage floor. Then, you know the temps drop, which in turn the garage floor to a sheet of ice. So the past couple of days I have been clearing the garage floor of ice. Like I wrote, I have become one with the ice.

So I was going to continue today some more in the garage, I have about a quarter of the garage to lift the ice off of. I decided not to because the sky is a dark, steel gray and feels like we are going to get some type of snow, rain, or sleet again. I went in and got the keys, for the 4 wheeler and car I had left out in the driveway. I moved the 4 wheeler back into its place, skated on the driveway to the car, and put that back in. I then filled up all the bird feeders ahead of schedule because I figure I wouldn't be able to get to them because of the ice. I am getting close to being so done with this ice. I do like Winter, I like the changing of the seasons here in Wisconsin, but the ice can leave.

At around 5 am I starting my food prep. I peeled potatoes for cheesy scalloped potatoes. Then I did the chicken boobs, carrots, and those little ears of corn. I just ate some of the chicken and carrots with broth. The cheesy scalloped potatoes are still in the oven. They will take forever to become tender. I do it low and slow. Oh I also did some vacuumming, there is sand everywhere because we drag it into the house on our feet. It is only 8:24 am and I am done now, ok for now. I need a bit of a rest.

Oh, the channel is starting to open up a lot on the edges. Some geese have been flying over the house the past couple of days, they know. I have started to check daily now the water levels in the Yellow River in Pittsville and down river at Babcock. So you know what that means, right? I become the water level watcher. Once we get into the 40 degree temps for days, and the nights stay about 32 degrees, it is on. Once the ice starts breaking up to the North, you can hear it, so I go done and stand around watching with my neighbor who lives on the point of our Island here.

Not much of anything on TV lately. Thank heavens I found a show on HBO called, "Here and Now" that I really like and "The Alienist" is on too.

This is about it from around these here parts. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville