Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Ice Update..... (2018-02-27 - 5:10 a.m.)

It isn't that I didn't try. I tried so darn hard to remove more ice off the sidewalk, to no avail. Yup, the ice won, so to speak. I moved on to picking up doggie poop, since it had melted down some more. Oh, the joys of dogs. They need to have their baths soon. Malcolm who I thought many years ago would be easy to bathe, hahaha, was I wrong. He is way harder to bath than Sadie. I don't understand. He is so calm and laid back in everything else, but oh boy, if he hears the tub being filled he goes and curls up in Sadie's bedroom doggie bed. I always bathe him first so he gets it over with and can relax. Remember he was a rescue doggie, so I don't know the whole background of his earlier months of him. Now Sadie seems to somewhat enjoy her bath. She sits comfortably and seems to enjoy it. Everyone is a bit different. When you consider the amount of water I live around and what goes around the Island here, I am lucky they don't want to jump into the channel at all. In fact, when we do the perimeter walk around our property here, they both stay I would say 10 feet or so away from the water moving in the channel. Our neighbor's dog runs to the channel and jumps in. So I am overall glad they don't want to swim in the channel.

I am doing a load of towels. The washer should be done soon. I don't have a lot of household tasks to do, which is good. I utilized those frigid temp days and did tasks at those times. I Winter clean instead of Spring clean. It works for me, then I am free to spend more time outside when the weather is warmer.

Today I actually feel pretty good body wise. The past few days my gut was bothering me. I just power through it all because it is the same old stuff. You just have to roll with it and realize that it is your in control, and nothing much you can do about it. I cut back on my food intake, ramp up the orange Gatorade drinking. Then we move on to feeling better.

Well folks, not much else is going on here at this early time of day. Nice and quiet, peaceful. So peace out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville