Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Minutes..... (2018-02-03 - 4:29 a.m.)

So here I am again. I have been up with the dogs for 45 minutes already. We three went to bed 45 minutes earlier last night, so their inner clocks at 3:45 am said, hey mom, let's get up and start our day. Yup, we did, and here we are. I don't mind. We as humans only pay attention to time/clocks. I don't need to know the time of day really. I don't have to know this. I don't have a lot of appointments, places to be at, at a certain time, so let it go. I actual don't watch or look at the clock too much anymore. Haven't for years. If I am outside and the sun is out, I look up and guess what time of day I think it might be. I more often then not don't, take the cell phone outside either. I have lost my cell phone a few times in the Woods. When that has happened I have to wait for my husband to wake up, eat his cereal, which is usually after 3 pm. Remember he sleeps days due to working nights. OK, so then he starts calling my cell phone in the vicinity of where I think I lost my cell phone. He can only call my cell phone if I had remembered to put the volume up on it. I have had to replace my cell phone 3 times in 2 years because it is lost. The cell phone is lost from me, but the Woods somewhere has them. So my husband has asked me to be more careful in a kind, soft way. He thinks I need a cell phone, should have one with me for medical situations. I say, well if I have an issue out in the Woods, I probably can't call because I am having an issue. Yup, kind of hard to answer that one, right.

OK, time to move on here. We got a light dusting of sugar snow last night. The weather people said that it is supposed to snow like that all day today, into night and tomorrow. Well, it isn't snowing right now. I swept off the front deck. Traction isn't too good for the little doggies.

Yesterday I finally showered and washed my hair. I needed to do this because I have a hair appointment next Wednesday, mid day. Wednesday is also Chinese food day at the food bar at Festival Foods. My husband loves their fried rice and egg rolls. So I try to make any appointment I may have for Wednesdays, I am such a good girl that way. So I get buy some boneless chicken thighs for myself to add more flavor to my baked chicken boobs. I also like to buy him a fruit tray also. I splurge for him. I can't think of anything else I usually buy there. I don't need a lot of anything really, so why spend money. Any money I have in my checking account at the end of the month, I transfer to my savings account. I have been doing this for a very long time. I now have a pretty big chunk. It will be time to transfer those funds to my investments to make more money for when my husband retires. So if I die before him, he will be ok. Again, I am a good girl.

Life for me, is living in the moment. Right now. Right here. So with that said, this is all I got for now. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville