Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Merry Christmas..... (2017-12-24 - 6:58 a.m.)

Proud of myself. I finally showered and washed my hair. My head got itchy last night, so I knew that I had to do this. I was in the shower at 5 am, and all dressed and hair dry by 6:15 am. Go me. Now for this part, when I counted on the calendar on the wall we have, this was day 13 since I had showered and washed my hair. Even after all the snow shoveling and snow clearing I had done I didn't have any odor. So don't this that is gross. I do the wash the pits and girl thingy. So now today I have to get at least 4 layers of lotion all over me body. I have one layer on. So that means I have to take my clothes off and on 3 more times. Later on now that means I get to put clean sheets on my bed. Busy girl so far today. I was awake at 3:50 am. The doggies got up at 4:05 am.

Randy is at work. Yesterday he got 7 admissions to do. When I called him early on, he said it is still so busy. We have talked about why the census increases so around this time of year. We think it is because the family can no longer deal with caring for their aging parents. It is sad. Then as January swings around there will be more deaths there. Who ever thought that the holiday time, Christmas time is joyous. Life happens and this is just how it is. Change doesn't follow a calendar. Diminishing minds don't follow a timetable. It is reality and you have to deal with it. This said, Randy and I feel that anytime that we get to spend together is joyous and merry. We don't need a calendar to tell us that. I am glad that I don't have to be required to be somewhere, at a certain time, put on the happy face and participate. If in when I do join in I want to be joyous and happy because I want to be. Enough said.

I am taking care of my neighbors cat twice a day. I don't mind doing this. I don't envy them, they have to be at his families place and then zoom back to be with her family. Way, way to much. They will need a rest just to rest from all of the cheer. The noise would just do me in. I enjoy the quiet. I listen to my music loud when I want to, singing along. I dance inside and outside whenever I want. You get it, right. I am happy with just how my life is. Merry Christmas to all the folks who read what I write. I hope that you are happy and find your joy. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville