Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sloppy Joes......Oh So Good...... (2017-12-17 - 5:23 a.m.)

Been up for almost an hour now. I was going to wash sheets but the water softener is recharging, so I will wait for that to be done. I also have to brown Angus Beef hamburger for my homemade sloppy joes. This is what my husband finally figured out he wanted to eat next. I can not eat beef, unable to digest some of the protein in beef, so he will have to eat it all himself, minus two. I will take the two new neighbors a sample because my husband was telling them about how delicious they are. The new neighbor's wife, oh come on, her name is Krissy, and the husband's name is Bill. So Krissy opens up a Manwich can, who does that? So I will treat them to my sloppy joe. First I toast the buns, a spread of sour cream on both sides of the bun, then three potato chips placed on the bottom bun, a scoop of sloppy joe, slice up a dill pickle on that, then a small dopple of sour cream, and just a little more sloppy joe. When my son eats these he makes a noise, the oh it is so good noise. I made sloppy joes and served them the last time Bergen and Anna were here to pick up Laila, they all sat around the table eating and making those, damn this is sooooo good noises. I don't think they even realize they do that. Laila eats her sloppy joe with a spoon. Anna loves my homemade dressing and that is her specific request when she comes here. There is little talk, just eating. I even gave her the dressing recipe and she hasn't made it. What is with people anyway about homemade food. It is so much healthier and easier to make your own, and you know what you are putting in it and you. So back to who opens a fucking Manwich can, kind of defeats the pleasure of the delicious taste of food prepared so well and tasty.

I have to take a break from shoveling today. My body has to rest for a day because this week it is supposed to, I write supposed to snow some each day. Then this part of Wisconsin I see will be going back into the deep freeze. I did use the 4-wheeler with the snowplow yesterday. I have to take down the niger bird feeder and fill that up today. I can not fill that feeder out there. The little niger seed seems to have static cling. Being so expensive I do not want to waste any of that seed. I only buy black sunflower seeds, high energy block suet, and cayenne pepper suet balls. The cayenne pepper suet balls are the ones that the squirrels leave alone.

Every once and awhile I look across the road and miss my neighbor. He is back in Janesville for a long while, month and a half maybe. So I don't have to shovel around his mailbox when it snows.

Well this is about all I got from around here for now. The is a Packer game on at noon today, so Randy can watch it and eat as many of my sloppy joes as he wants. He also still has two huge pieces of pumpkin pie left to eat.

Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville