Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Stuff..... (2017-08-21 - 8:40 a.m.)

So granddaughter was here for a short while and we all had an amazing and super fun vacation. Now she is back in GB to that life. She didn't want to go and if I had my choice she would never have to leave here if she chose to stay. In my perfect world. Right. So I am accepting and just happy to have her here with me when she can.

So I am more concerned about the fires out West and the affect to the animals and environment, than I am about the eclipse. I will watch the eclipse on the news since it seems to be so major news. I just feel more being an empath for the animals in all the burning fires.

So it has been raining a bit off and on so far this morning. I won't have to water the front garden, which is all good. I should have mowed some yesterday late afternoon, but didn't. Oh well, I can only do so much.

Oh, since my husband went with yesterday and we were together we went and got new cell phones. We both got the same. Samsung8 plus. I can work it so far by myself. My phone was so broken, and continuing to have some major issues. It was a Samsung4, so we have had them for years. My glass was all cracked, the voice mail people sent me was all garbled, people kept telling me they were not getting my texts. I could not upload any pics taken to my laptop. I lost 725 or so pics one time and could not get them back. So yes, I most surely needed a new phone. Randy feels better now that I have a new one that actually functions. When we got home he went up to sleep until he had to get up shower and go to work. I collected and put out the garbage and made his lunch for him to take to work. So when he got here this morning, I asked him how he liked his lunch, especially his sandwich. Well, you didn't put swiss cheese on the sandwich, and there were pickles on it. I thought it would be tasty. So this is why I do not usually volunteer to make his lunch for work. His work lunch he eats at 3 am. He has a sandwich, yougart, fruit cup, string cheese, apple, and a sweet bit of chocolate, and a mountain dew. I don't know how he can wolf it down, as he says.

Since it is wet and rainy today I will probably pick up and put away all the toys, etc. inside. I need to shower and wash my hair. You know you all know how I dislike the weekly task. So we will see about that.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville