Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Fog...... (2017-08-07 - 6:07 a.m.)

Hello there. Woke up and it was super quiet in the house, then I remembered that I had turned off the air conditioner as I passed the controls on the way to bed last night. It is currently 65 degrees in the house and 55 degrees outside with what looks to be a thick fog. So I will push back my bike ride oh, let's say, 20 minutes. Two days ago, while biking a saw a bear, a number of days before that I saw a mamma fox with 3 kits. Then yesterday my neighbor told me a friend of his, in our area, spotted a cougar or bobcat, I can not remember which one, while out logging. I know there is a bobcat around these parts because of the tracks my granddaughter and I saw, took pics of where she and I go to play in the sand and build castles. So I have to say, a lot of wildlife around as usual. I don't get to concerned. Just good to be a bit alert to your surroundings.

Saturday I raked, picked up pinecones before I mowed for a bit. The squirrels are starting to eat the stems of the pinecones now, so there are little brown petals of the pinecones all around. I always wonder why and what is so good about the pinecone stems to them. They eat around the stem like we do a cob of corn, only way tinier. A lot of work for them to pull off those outer petals of the cone. Maybe it is like chocolate to most of us. Kind of sweet tasting.

I have been watching BB19, and I am sort of getting over it because it has been a bit over the top this year. Way too much yelling and not being to nice to each other. Paul has changed, which I don't like about him. It is just an odd mix of people in there this year.

Well I have to prepare Taffy cat's plate of food, so this is all I got for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville