Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

FunDay..... (2017-07-23 - 8:44 a.m.)

Got the bike ride in early this morning between rain showers. It is getting easy now to ride so I have to increase it to two rides a day, and/or/also ride harder. I am able to do the ride now in 16 minutes and I never stop pedaling. So overall I am doing well. My neighbor to the North, ok, next door, the A-frame house bought for $20.00 from the Amish a huge trailer full and the back of his pickup full of nice split oak wood. It was all dry. So his brother was helping him. I went over to help them unload the wood. We were dripping water and our clothes were wet by the time we were done. They had to load all this wood in the sun. I threw the wood down, and they had to pick it up and stack it in their basement. A number of times Sawyer told me to slow down, for an old lady I am good. I used to do this when I lived in Owen. I heated by wood for 11 years. I pretty much did it all myself. Then I had my son, I couldn't take care of him, work all day, and then deal with all that is involved in making wood, keeping a fire going in the stove, etc. So my friend put in a used Lennox furance for me. We did take one break, each of us drinking two bottles of water. Sawyer asked me how long I thought this wood would last, he said all Winter, I laughed and said a couple of months if that. He looks at me, and shakes his head. He said, "well I guess I better get another load of wood then." I said at the price get a few more loads. You can tarp it outside. Doing wood warms you up many times. I also said that they should start breaking of the branches we all pick up for kindling, put it in the basement, it is a better fire starter than using paper. So I guess those two have alot to learn of heating with wood. So it made me happy that I could help them out. An extra set of hands always is helpful. Plus it was a good workout for me.

My granddaughter is so busy that I won't be able to see her until sometime in August. A busy child is a happy child. So I wait. I miss her alot, but glad is having a good Summer.

All the baby birds are growing up and the critters. It is fun to watch them learn to eat from the feeders and tackle how to get the suet out of the suet cages.

I don't have alot more going on today. I want to watch some BBAD. Big Brother is sure more drama this year and alot of injuries have happened. So for now, Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville