Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Vacation Recap...... (2017-06-19 - 6:50 p.m.)

Well hello. Just us again. Everyone went back to Green Bay yesterday morning. Had an awesome time. Last Monday early evening we had a severe thunderstorm. 70 mph sheer winds here. Lost 4 huge trees. Watched the huge oak in front break off one section and fall like a noodle, then another crack and the rest went down. All across the road. The other 3 went down in the back. Some damage, $2200.00 it cost me for my tree guy and his two guys to clean all up. It was worth every fucking dollar I tell you. I called him 7:30 am Tuesday morning and they were here by 9:30 am with all the equipment they needed. It took them 4 and 1/2 hours. My neighbor came down from the point, and she asked him for a quote and yup, they went down there after finishing here. Granddaughter and I ran to Marshfield for cash. Pay cash, no tax. A huge tree went down on my neighbors truck, his old one to the North. The best of it all is, we all made it, and the robin family with three baby robins in the nest made it through under the deck. One of the oaks that came down in the back hit the NW corner of the roof, slide down, totalled out the internet dish, smooshing it into the vinyl siding, cutting it up, and the top part of the tree landed on the back deck. The other large oaks did the domino affect on the first fallen tree. Just glad we are all fine. We were without internet from Monday at 6:30 pm until 8 pm Saturday night. The siding guy will fix the siding in the around July 1st, I asked if I could duct tape the cuts and he said yes, so I did. The shingles, and gutters will best taken care of July 1st. The insurance person will be here on Thursday around noonish. There was debris and branches all over, that is all picked up and burned in the firepit. My son helped with that while he was here. I am so glad my neighbor helped me move granddaughters swingset to the front. I wanted it moved to not bother the robins and their babies. Good thing we did because her swingset would have been super flattened. She loves to swing. She won't forget that day. If you are on FB I post my pictures now on FB. So if you want to be my FB buddy, email. OK

Today I pretty much have done nothing major. I am soooooo tired in a good way. I hope to get in gear again tomorrow. I like to give myself some down time after she goes back home. It will be cooler here this week, which I like. I did not read all last week, we did read her books. I am starting to read to her chapter books. We are starting with the Junie B. books by the author Barbara Park. She was enjoying them. Anyhoo, this is about all for now.

Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville