Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Day 31....... (2017-05-31 - 6:37 a.m.)

Well, well. The person who said they would mow, actually came and mowed. Took him over two hours, actually almost three, so now I know how long it takes me when I mow over there. He used my neighbors self propelled mower from the shed over there and I have to say it looks a lot better then when I mowed it with my mower. It looks like a golf course in one section. Nice job and thank heavens I didn't have to do it. I have mowed over there 4 times. If it ever dries up around here, we have had so much rain, I can mow the edges of the road, then start on our yard. I am just getting tired of mowing, I figure I started mowing when I was 11 because my dad decided that I could. So I was the mowing girl even back then. Then we had a Summer place on the big lake, there was a lawn there also, so guess what, yup, me again, mowing out there. I got a thank you. See when I turned 12 years old I started working, I swept floors with that colored sawdust, dusted guitars and instruments, counted picks and reeds at our local music store. I went there after school from junior high. So I have worked forever. I have a strong work ethic. There is always something to do. That is how I like it. It makes me happy to do.

I have got a couple of tasks to do today. I have to bake some rice and the chicken and carrots. I plan, I hope to finish tidying up the basement today. Oh, and I have to wash a load of colored clothes. Yesterday I finally showered and washed my hair. Don't judge me, 12 days. My hair wasn't all that itchy yet, and I washed towels after that. Did I mention that we have a pair of nesting wrens living in the bluebird house to the North of the garage. Awesome. I got my granddaughters pool down from the garage attic. Getting ready for her vacation time here. Last day of May today, wow, this month has gone by so fast. I have been so mixed up lately about what day of the week it is. Apparently I don't give a rat's ass what day it is. Who cares. I don't really have anywhere to go on a regular basis, so it doesn't matter. That is alright with me.

Well this is about all. I have to go and put the mail out, least I forget to do that. Peace Out all you hippies out there.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville