Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Snowy Monday..... (2017-03-13 - 1:40 p.m.)

It snowed enough last night and early morning that I got to shovel again, what bliss and joy. Hey, I am really not whining or complaining. I do not envy the task of shoveling out for the people out there in the NE. I have watched the weather channel every once in awhile today, while taking a break from the NW room. Holy cow, Stella, they named the Winter Storm, is going to be a humdinger. So needless to write, I am not complaining. There is still a lot of blowing and drifting of snow, a peek of sun shows through once and awhile here.

Since the washer and dryer got brought here and installed last Thursday I have done two loads of laundry. Not much, still do not have enough laundry to do another load. It is just great to hear the dryer work. Thank you me. I bought them for my husband's house and him.

I need to shower and wash my hair again. I will put it off for another day and maybe another. It takes me so much effort to do that task. Why, I just do not know why. I am t overly super dry.

I have to start working on getting ready for granddaughters upcoming visit. She could be here as early as Friday afternoon all depending on the weather and road conditions. We will see. It is too early in the week to make firm plans because it is Winter and the weather can change quickly. I do not drive with a child on bad roads or weather. It isn't worth taking any chances. Safety first no matter what. I did hang her calendar back up. Each night she gets to put her sticker choices on the date for that day. She gets to do that if all our tasks have been completed. We even have a chart made now for me because we do have daily tasks to do, for example pick up dog poop, clean out cat litter boxes, shovel if necessary, you get the idea. She likes things to be orderly, I wonder where she got that from. I am very eclectic person, and I admit somewhat messy. I used to be a lot messy but since I have been culling for the past couple of years books, I am seeing areas I can tidy up, so I do that.

Well, that is about it from around here. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville