Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Snow...... (2017-03-01 - 7:39 a.m.)

The snow is marching in here. I thought the weatherpeople said Wednesday it would snow. I thought it was Tuesday this morning when I woke up. Guess it must be a fast moving week. I just glanced out the South window just now where I have alot of suet feeders and barrel feeders. I counted 12 squirrels, both black and gray. There is no sighting of Sarah the little deaf red squirrel. You are wondering how I know she is deaf? Well, last Summer I was going around the yard picking up pinecones and debris with my grabber. Sarah was sitting on the ground eating some black sunflower seeds. Sarah was facing East. I came around the South side walking East. I spotted a pinecone within about a foot of her. I was pretty close to her and the pinecone. I reached out with the grabber, got it, and she was so startled she leaped up into the air and then ran towards and up one of the big pinetrees. It was probably the tree that dropped that one pinecone. So hence is the way I know Sarah the red squirrel is deaf or extremely hard of hearing.

The wind appears to be picking up. The weatherpeople said that over by Eau Claire it is like a blizzard the wind is so strong. That is why I figure the squirrels are getting along and all eating somewhat peacefully. Warnings are posted till 6 pm tonight. Definitely March is coming in like a lion here.

I have a pot roast with muchrooms done already for Randy. I also have almost done 5 baked potatoes for his meals.

Wow, just looked out again at the feeders. So many Goldfinches now. They know. Bad weather all day, gotta eat. Filled all feeders yesterday which remember apparently I thought was Monday. Quick week so far. Good I guess. Well, it is great for GloryCloud. His wife will be back tomorrow. I get how he misses his best friend. Randy is my bestie too. I can not go for very long with him.

That is about it from here. Malcolm is looking at me, like come on already. I think I should go out even if it is snowing. Taffy and Sadie are fast asleep. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville