Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Dream..... (2017-02-23 - 5:37 a.m.)

I had a dream. In my dream I lost my purse. I had a purse years ago that I did misplace frequently. It was after I had my son. Before having a baby I didn't really have to carry around a lot of stuff. This purse was a very nice leather purse. It had the perfect handle length. Not to small and not to big. I didn't even have credit cards then. There weren't cell phones then either. In my dream though I kept losing this purse. Sometimes I didn't find it for days. Why am I having this dream? It is so weird because I don't think I ever go into REM sleep anymore, so maybe it is a semi awake dream. Any thoughts about my dream. A lost purse, one that always shows up after a time. I laid in bed thinking about what I have lost over the years. People. Objects. Time. I wonder what it all means. I will have to ponder on this a bit.

I have been working off and on in the NW corner room. My task is to clean it out and put away into containers "stuff" I am not using to create art/craft creations with. In the past few days I have not worked in there. I go in there sit down in my chair and stare at what is left there to do. I just do not seem to feel the motivation to work. So I decided to myself that I need a motivational coach. I called my mom yesterday afternoon to tell her about my need for a motivational coach. She told me to go shut the door, do not go in there for a few days, I needed a break from that task. Wow. Great advice mom. Thank you. She said that I will get back to it. I have been sending my folks pics of my progress and they are amazed at how much since the end of January I have done. So I am going to take a break from that room and not be so hard on myself. Besides starting after midnight tonight we are going to go back into the deep freeze and get possibly up to a foot of snow. So I will be shoveling. Go me. We just dodged a flooding possibilty these past few days because of the warm up here. Go Google Pittsville, WI or the Yellow River. We have had channel 7 and channel 9 around here for the past two days filming for the nightly news. I spent a portion of the first afternoon when the flood warning popped up on my phone downstairs in the new basement making sure the pump worked and was primped. The wet vac was ready. The fans were ready. The dehumidifers were ready. I had to go the long way into Pittsville for bleach because highway 80 had ice pushed up on the road and in the low areas water was lapping on the edges. So it didn't flood here, but now I am ready for the next melt and flood warning.

I guess I have been busy, so maybe the flood possibility was my distraction from working on the task in that room. Our dock got almost fully submerged this time and water was lapping onto the bases of the two huge pine trees in the NW and SW corners of our property. Yup. So bring on the snow now Mother Nature.

Taffy needs her soft food. So this is it people. Again any thoughts about that purse dream.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville