Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Got Up...... (2017-02-09 - 4:52 a.m.)

Boy did we get freezing ice during Monday night into early Tuesday morning. I know this the hard way. Yup. The deck seemed fine. I put the dogs out and as usual went out with them at around 4:25 am. It is pitch dark out there starting at the edge of the lights I turn on out there. Like I said, the deck seemed fine. Thank heavens I always get fully dressed when going outside. Yup. I slipped on the glare ice on the claret sidewalk. Feet just came out from under me. Cracked my wrist and forearm but worse was I hit the back of my head on the sidewalk, don't know if first I hit the bottom wood on the deck step. It was such a shock that I was so surprised. I laid there awhile and let the doggies come by me. There is no one to help me, I don't have my phone. So I laid there and did the slow moves of checking out the old body parts. My head by that time was pounding. Have huge lump there. My lower back is hurting, and my right wrist and arm. So not too bad. Thank heavens I was so close to the bottom deck step. I pulled myself there, and moved my butt to sit on the bottom step. Then progressed to the next step, so I could put my feet on the bottom step to stand up. My doggies were already waiting for me to go in. My Winter jacket and hat, and pants were pretty much all wet. I got us in, changed again. Sat down with frozen items to put on my wrist and arm. Then with my left hand, which I am left handed, I Googled falling and getting a bump on my head. I got the info about what to be aware of medically. I did not want a brain bleed. So now it is Thursday, two days later, back of head still hurts, and Randy told me that my head will hurt probably for about a week. The whole deck and sidewalk to the mailbox is now totally covered with sand. I don't have enough sand to do the whole dogs area. Thank heavens starting Friday we are going to go up in the 30's for temps so that icy layer will melt. My little doggies have a hard time on it. I wonder what people in places like Missouri deal with icy conditions all the time do.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville