Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Sun Was Out Today..... (2017-01-27 - 5:36 p.m.)

Well here it is Friday. Been 5 days since my last writing. I am doing better emotional concerning my pets. I catch myself welling up emotionally once in awhile but I talk myself thru it. Enjoy each day with them.

I have a new project I am going to start. I am going to totally clean out the room my granddaughter sleeps in while here. I won't paint though. I love the color. She needs a larger bed. So I have to clear out my art/craft items. I am also going to take down all the stuff on the stuff I have on shelves on the North wall. I have been researching beds. I keep going back to a metal type bunk bed. The lower is a full and the top is a twin. This way as she gets older and comes here to vacation and if and when she wants to bring a little girlfriend she can and there will be a bed for her friend. Sounds good to me. So yes I am going to be busy for a month I figure. I have to get it done now or in the near future because come April you know what starts. Yup outdoor tasks, which I love. I also will be starting the seeds next month. I still haven't got the first seed catalog, but I am sure it will be soon.

My husband is off this weekend. I was hoping to burn one of the huge piles this weekend. I don't think that will happen because the winds will be over 11 mph. I want the wind to be calm or less than 3 mph. Did I write the piles are huge. I am thinking that I will have to pull off branches and start a smaller pile than at to that pile to burn to have better control of the fire. That will take longer but in the long run it is so much safer. I don't want to burn down my granddaughter's Woods.

Not much else is happening around here. I have bags on the bags under my eyes. This week has been tough sleeping for me. Hoping it will get better now. Oh, I will have to shower and wash my hair again Sat. or Sunday, how does that day come again so soon?

Tomorrow is my parents 62nd wedding anniversary. I will have to give them a call. 62 years together, actually longer because my mom knew my dad before they got married. He went into the navy and they planned to get married when he was done with his service for our country. He was stationed in Korea also like my husband. My dad during wartime husand my husband during non-wartime. Randy was a medic in the army for 7 years. I wish I had known him when he was that age.

OK then, peace out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville