Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Day..... (2017-01-20 - 7:52 a.m.)

Woke up way too, too early today because Little Malcolm had gurgling guts going on. He had to go outside. So it goes. Want to and need to help my buddies. When I was in bed, waiting for sleep, I could hear rain/sleet hitting the roof. When I put the doggies out so early it was still raining/freezing rain. Now at 7:54 am it is still doing the same. The sidewalks look icy and most definitely the road. Yikes, my husbands drive home from work will take awhile I am sure. I called and he just started doing his charting. He is on night one of five nights in a row. Poor guy.

Waiting patiently for Sadie's blood work test results. I changed her appointment from this morning to yesterday afternoon. I hope her liver panel is staying the same and not getting worse. Sadie seems the same, which is good. I can only hope. I love my pets so much, I can not imagine the day when I won't have their company. So I enjoy with joy each day we are here together.

I should shower and wash my hair again. How can a whole week go by so fast and here I have to do that task again. Yikes. My skin is so dry it hurts at times. I spend a lot of my time lotioning up.

I don't really have a whole lot happening, looking outside a lot, watching the birds. No one really comes back here on the road. The mail lady has missed a few days due to the weather and road conditions, not that it matters. We don't get a whole lot of mail. Everyone seems to use social media to communicate/write. I like the old fashioned way, getting mail. Even my folks are using emailing more and such.

I do have CBS News on because I am going to watch this. Watching the news is not what I usually do. I am curious I guess.

Today my neighbor across the road wife starts her chemo therapy again. Glad she was able to come up here for a short visit last week and up thru this past Wednesday. I wish her the best. She has a good sense of humor, and she says a lot, "it is what it is."

Well, so what is everyone going to do this weekend? Maybe we should all bake and do a cookie exchange? Oh, sure are a lot of black squirrels out there right now on the South feeders. Tough trying to find where they buried all the acorns right now.

Peace Out. Be Safe.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville