Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Friday the 13th...... (2017-01-13 - 8:17 a.m.)

So I tried earlier to write here but I was having typing issues so I stopped for a bit. Don't you just dislike when that happens.

This has been my task week so far. Monday shovel, Tuesdady shovel 14 plus hours off and on, Wednesday continuing to shovel about 6 hours I figure, and finally Thursday I roof raked for about 4 hours. The roof raking was the hardest because of the layers on the house roof. I didn't finish but I figure every little bit of snow off the roof is a good thing. I also went across the road to the East and shoveled his deck and walkway area because he and his wife are coming up this afternoon. Thank heavens they will not be bringing their two dogs. There just isn't enough running around room for their dogs over there. We have had so much snow in the past two weeks that I have been having trouble keeping ours clear and working on my neighbor. I didn't know either that they were coming up until less than a week ago. His wife has never, never come up here in January. Remember she is battling cancer that has mastisized from her breast cancer. There is a spot on her spine, and has appeared on one of her hips. Randy says not good. So I am thinking that she wants to come just because, and also she bought her husband a new dinner table and chairs. I didn't know that those so very uncomfortable chairs were from their house in Janesville, which began as bar stools, which he cut down to work. Now that makes more sense, who knew. She wants to see the old table and chairs burn in their firepit. I didn't get time to shovel around their firepit or since the last foot of snow their back porch steps. The snowblower won't move it, so it is all hand shoveling. We use the snowplow where we can and then tidy up by hand shoveling. I keep asking to be taught how to run the 4 wheeler with the plow. I could take alot of work tasks off my husbands mind, just sayin'. I know that my neighbor told me about his wife dying, and not to tell his sons. They want to keep positive and not super upset the two sons. I asked if I can tell Randy and he said yes. I am just glad that my neighbor feels safe enough to tell me. We have talked about dying and death alot. Pretty deep conversations for two old farts. His wife knows that I will watch out for her husband as long as I am able too. So like I have said and written many times, when you get up each day, you live in the moment and just be as joyful as you can. Let go of all past issues because what can you do about it, it is over and move on in the moment. So that is deep enough for now.

Today it is so very frigid out. Glad I showered and washed my hair. I was all done with that by 6 am. It had been 10 days since my last shower. It is so awesome to have a thyroid condition. I am on meds for it but this is just how it is for me. I am just so dry, my hair never looks dirty. I don't smell. I do in between sponge myself off a bit. I use so much lotion.

Today until the two across the road arrive this afternoon, I am planning on doing next to nothing because it is so frigid outside and more roof raking would be too hard. Maybe I will bake Randy a cake for his weekend off. We have to help them unload the table and chairs. Why not help when you can. Yup it is the thing to do.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville