Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Sleep...... (2017-01-06 - 4:49 a.m.)

Let us all clap crap for having to listen to the fuckin' house crack and the furnace kicking on and off all night. Oh, I am thankful the furnace works in this frigid cold here. I know for a fact, that I have not slept good, for me, since my granddaughter left. First the nightmare which frightened me. Then hearing the coyotes so much closer for three mornings in a row, then, the constant noises in the house and outside due to it being so cold. I am one cranky person. I have so many layers of clothes on in the house. I am constantly putting the doggie blanket on Sadie, and trying to cover up Taffy, Malcolm doesn't so much like to be covered. If I am cold, for sure, I know that Sadie is cold at least. So basically I have been keeping to myself, oh right, not many people do I talk to. My husband is in his 5 nights in a row work schedule, so those who read what I write, know what that means. Don't get me wrong, this a whine, due only to the fact that I am just not getting my small amount of sleep. So I for one of the first times in a long time am going to go back to bed in a few minutes. Thought I would give that a try. Thanks for reading if you got this far with the whine. Being cold and tired sucks, don't try it.

OK moving on, let's see, what else. Oh, I have been working through my mind that I am going to try really, really hard not to give any advice to my now 32 year old son and not get so involved as I do. My only concern is that he stays out of jail. See here is what brought this idea all up. My husband drove our granddaughter back to GB last Sunday. When they arrived back to their apartment, went in, greeted her daddy and girlfriend, the girlfriend said she had to go out and at the moment go get her cat some cat food. My husband even thought that was a bit odd. He told me. Yup, before my husband and granddaughter arrived those two must have been discussing/arguing about something which I am sure is about money. My son just doesn't hang on to his money well. He never seems to have any money, you get the idea. So I wanted to ask, but I will not ask. Most of the time anyway if I don't ask the right questions I don't get all the information anyway. So there you go, I am working on not getting involved or giving wise advice, which in most cases a person doesn't use.

What else? Plan to go downstairs and regroup, put away the toys and games we played with downstairs. This is the last task I have to do besides when it warms up and I finally wash clothes, and fold up, put away her clothes she wore here, I am done and waiting for her next vacation visit.

I plan to print out pictures of our pets, make a photo album for granddaughter. I thought she would like that because this Winter, Taffy is getting so stiff and is having trouble walking now. The thought crossed my mind that a memory book especially for her would bring back great memories of when the pets pass for her. She calls them her pets and furbabies. She loves them so much also. Taffy is 16 or 17 now. Being a rescue kitty they had to est. how old she was with her teeth.

OK enough now. I am going to try, I say, try to sleep for a bit more since the dogs went outside about an hour ago. They are sleeping again of course.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville