Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Raking Continues....... (2016-10-24 - 6:36 a.m.)

21 out of 24 days now I have been raking since October 1st. Need I say more. I am getting tired, more so at times. October is my raking month. In October I do not get many naps so I am so tired when I go to bed. Though I sleep like shit during the night. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz(Taffy typed that, ha, ha she is so funny.) I am back, had to put the dogs out, then the garbage guy came, took neighbors garbage can back to his house, then brought our two back, put a garbage bag in one. When I got back in the house I washed the soaking dishes, so I am back writing and Taffy typed in the zzz's, she is so right on since I was writing about sleep.

Today will be another raking day because this is how it is. Sounds like Wednesday it will rain. When it rains I do inside house tasks. I have neglected the laundry at times this month to the point my husband asks me when I will do some. Hey, it all gets done for you man, lighten up. So maybe on Wednesday I will get a nap in, I miss my naps, but I will be able to nap a lot during the Snow Season, just sayin'.

Haven't done a lot of FarmVille or reading either. I have to wrap granddaughter's birthday presents because my husband took a vacation day on the 29th and hopefully my body permitting we will both surprise her at Sir-Bounce-Alot up in Green Bay. I can drive there but not home in the dark. The party is from 5-7 pm. It will be a super surprise to everyone when we will show up. Looking forward to this. Get to see all the interactions of everyone. We are going for granddaughter. Smiles galore I hope.

It is starting to get light out, so in a couple of hours I will be out there, you know, raking. I am thinking I will have to invest in another rake. The metal tines have broken off in a few places. I love my rake, as I do love this one certain snow shovel I have and use, not the one I fell on and ended up with a whole half my face bruised for weeks. My husband got me a new shovel to try and it just didn't work out for me. Oh I remember I first hit and fell on the door handle of his car because I was shoveling around the car, then I bounced down on the shovel, just glad I didn't need stitches that day, a lot of blood, which was from my nose if I recall right. Just hope not to fall too many times this Winter. For the past couple of Winters now I have been wear Traxs, they go over my Merrell Winter mocs. I have to get my husband a pair, they sure work and make it easier to walk on ice and snow.

What else? Can't think of anything, over and out, peace out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville