Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Clean Sheets..... (2016-10-14 - 7:08 a.m.)

Time to write. Up very early this morning, 4 a.m. Yup. So I stripped my bed sheets, washed them, and now they are almost dry in the dryer. I also brown some angus hamburger beef to make my husband some chilli. It has been drained and in a bowl cooling off to put in the fridge. I should bake some more chicken boobs and carrots. Today will be a rake-a-thon day outside. The temps will be close to 60 degrees they say. The past couple of nights I have put all the tomotoe plants and flower pots in the garage because we had a killing frost here. Now there will be 5-7 nights that I won't have to do that. I will putu that I have reached where I can let them go after another week. It is sad but it happens. I have pretty much finished cleaning out the front garden. Late afternoon and before it got completely dark I was raking pine needles up in the front yard. I have 3 huge piles. This morning late, probably closer to 11 am I will start in the back NW section. It looks like the one huge pine tree is done dropping its needles. the huge pine in the SW corner still has some golden needles way up the 1/3 of its branches. Most of the maples in the back have dropped about 1/2 of their leaves. Like I have written October is pretty much my raking month. I actually rake until the snow comes. I will clean out the bird bath a couple more times before I take that down for the season. I leave the critter water bowl up just a bit longer. I have pulled and cleaned up alot of the lights I put around. I don't like to shovel snow around them, too much stopping and starting. The neighbor to the South here, who I call the "Southland Guy," his one section is a supermess of leaves, pinecones, and pine needles. It looks sad to me. Year after year it just gets thicker. My neighbor across the road told me he isn't ready to start raking yet. I help him rake his yard. With him having COPD it is tough on him. Hey I have the time and I like his stories, makes up for how much I dislike to rake. So enough of that.

Don't know what was going on with my body, especially with the digestive system last week. Seemed like everything I ate hurt my gut. So my solution to that is to eat very little. My husband noticed and highly suggested I start making myself protein drinks. So I did. I still lost another 5 pounds, which I shouldn't. I need to fatten up for Winter temps. Oh well. I just don't want to have to start doing hyperalimentation. Had that for a bit after having c-diff in Jan. 2006. It was just awful but it kept me alive and full of nutritution. Look it up if you don't know what hyperalimentation is.

Anyhoo, nothing much else. Getting closer to being done reading this 800 and some page book. Haven't been reading alot because I am ouside most days.

Peace Out, got to go and make my bed with clean sheets.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville