Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

October 1st It Is...... (2016-10-01 - 7:31 a.m.)

Hello. Called my son yesterday because I hadn't talked with him for awhile. He said things are going good. So then I called his girlfriend and had to leave a voice message, just saying hi and wishing her well. So when I woke up and turned on my phone, there was a text message from her, telling me she would call me because she really needed to talk with me. Makes me wonder what is going on. I am not trying to read anything into it. So now I wait because it is in her ballpark. I will let her talk and will just listen. I am so not into drama, it sucks the joy out of me. I always think the worst and hope for the best. Being involved in a long term relationship with my son is not just with my son. You have our granddaughter, my son's daughter, her biological mom, and my granddaughter's other grandparents. Plus she has her own mom, dad, and brother. So there is a lot of people involved. My son has a lot of baggage and money issues. He has poor money management skills. So like I wrote, I will wait and see what she needs to talk and tell me. It could be about her and my son moving in together come Feb. 1st. She hasn't told her parents. That could be a whole another thing. I don't really know if she doesn't want to disappoint her folks by moving in with him. A person has to do what they need to do which makes them happy. If your parents love you unconditionally, her parents will deal with this. She is 24 years old. Maybe she wants everyone to be happy, maybe she is a people pleaser. I feel that she doesn't like confrontation and will let it simmer/boil in her without talking/communicating her feelings. As a parent we don't want our children to get hurt, emotionally. Well over the years, it has happened to us, and you do work through it. This is life, and there are bumps in the road. I am ready to listen to her. She has told me she is a "daddy's girl." She tells me that she has a great relationship with both her mom and dad. I am sure this is all new to them. Anybody have any thoughts or words of wisdom for me? She can tell me anything because you know I have been through a a lot, especially concerning our son.

That is all for now. Been busy outside. October is a busy raking month. Still have one more big oak tree to take down also. No hard freeze/frost yet and the weatherperson said we have another week before there will be a chance of one. I am glad of that.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville