Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hump Day...... (2016-07-06 - 7:07 a.m.)

Yesterday morning Randy and I went to run errands in Marshfield. The main reason we had to was to go to the vet because Taffy needed more of her meds. I got 40 days worth, plus the Renal food, both wet and dry, plus her flex joint chews. I bought enough to get to the first part of August, she has her annual checkup and shots. I buy a case of her renal wet food. I usually spend about $150.00 when I buy her items there.

Then went and got some checks cashed we had cashed at the credit union. Then went to Hair Clips so Randy could get his haircut and I got a trim. I can not remember the last time I went into a hair place, so I figured since I was there, I got that done. Plus they had my hair serum product which I bought.

Next stop was Target for cat litter, dog food, and TP, oh my. I also broke down and bought a new pillow for myself. I don't buy alot for myself. Also got some gummie vitamin C and some Olly peach probiotics.

Lastly it was Festival Foods, Randy needed lunch foods and such for work. I spent the least amount of money at the grocery store. Then back to home. All in 3 hours 10 minutes. An hour of that total is to drive to Marshfield and back home. I am always glad to get back home to my little buddies, they are always so glad to see us.

Oh, I had an ephinany while laying in bed wide awake two nights ago. I had finished reading my book. I have been thinking about what I might like to read next. I have so many books to read and it dawned on me that I really don't need to buy another book unless it is by one of my favorite authors. So upon further thinking about this, I hope that I can do this. Not spend anymore money on more books to sit on my bookshelves. I am 60 years old and like I wrote, I have way more books to read than I have time. Then I also got to thinking about my yarn stash. Yup, I have so much yarn also, and I think that I won't be buying anymore yarn. The one yarn I like to search for is one by Lion Brand Suede. They don't make that anymore, so this yarn, like a couple of authors I really like is what I may splurge on only. I will stick to my guns on this. Speaking of guns, did I write before about the hugh raccoon I shot one night. I still am bothered by doing that. I did the bless this animal chant and cried after I shot it. I don't really like to do this. I am so sorry Mrs. Raccoon, she was a female.

OK I have to move on here. I am boiling carrots that I bought yesterday, because I ran out of them. Did I also mention that the patio tomato plants are so tall now. One is as tall as me, 5'5", holy cow. There will be yellow grape cherry tomatoes and little red ones from the other plant really soon, then there will continue to be so many. Randy should love just walking by and plucking them off and into his mouth as he walks by. The yellow peppers are also getting bigger. They all just love this heat and humidity. This human doesn't. I am not going out much except early in the morning and after 8 pm or so.

Well, gee, I sure wrote alot, what is going on? Usually not much. We, meaning my fur buddies and I are in my bedroom, the TV is on mute, and they are napping again, such a wonderful life. They bring me so much joy and a feeling of being secure and safe. I love them so, thank you Taffy, Sadie, and Malcolm for being here with me.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville