Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Windy Winds.... (2016-02-19 - 12:13 p.m.)

Where the heck did seven days go? Apparently in my life way too fast. I am all clean again for another seven plus days. My hair, meaning the bangs actually look pretty good, they will until I put on my Winter hat, then it looks terrible. Oh well. Just got back a bit ago from going across the road to visit for a few with our neighbor. It is supposed to rain here today with a possible thunderstorm. It is currently 42 degrees out. Doesn't feel like it because the SE winds are so very strong. Malcolm doesn't like the winds, his little ears get thrown back. He looks like a deer in headlights, he does not like the winds. The pine tree branches are really moving and that also makes him so nervous. He is a little dog and those pines are sooooo tall.

What have I been doing? Alot of roof raking and shoveling. I have gotten about two feet shoveled off the North pile of the garage. Why? Well we are supposed to get the garage vinyl sided, he told me sometime in February. Well on the North side of the garage when I roof raked twice it turned rock solid, so moving it has been slow going. I also roof raked on the house because if it rains then freezes it will be very heavy weight. I got the sidewalk totally clear now of all the ice that was there. The front and back decks are totally clear. I have also made sloppy joes and have done alot of laundry which means alot of folding. Each day I try to read for at least an hour. I used to be able to read longer without falling asleep. Now I fall asleep. Must be tired. I have also been working on those Sweet Street People blankets for those little beds. So I have to use a small number knitting needles.

I have been watching American Idol. It is the last one. The singers are so good. It was so painful to see who the judges cut. I would not want to be them and making that decision. The girls are so good, wow. There are a couple of guys I like also. So it is going to be a tough competition this last season.

This is about all I got from here. Stay dry.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville