Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Love & Peace..... (2016-01-01 - 1:03 p.m.)

Got my laptop back yesterday morning. So far it is working. It should, it cost a bit over $400.00 to fix it. The drive was shot. So I am glad to have it back. I didn't miss it all that much, which was a surprise to me. One day I spent just shy of 7 hours snow shoveling. I did get the snowblower started by myself and about 1/2 hour of using it, it jammed up with snow in the auger and snow shoot. I cleared it and then I hang a hair blower facing into the snow shoot. So I then go back to snow shoveling. Then the next day it was more snow shoveling. There is still more to do. Slow but steady it will get done. My husband snow plowed a bit also. We got just shy of a foot here, in Green Bay they got 13 inches of snow. My son got stuck 4 times in the snow trying to get home from work. He ended up calling a tow truck to get him back home where he lives. My poor little car.

Husband is sleeping and when he gets up he is driving to Green Bay to get our granddaughter. So I figure he will get up around 2 pm, will get to G.B. around 5 pm and will get here around 8 pm. She has called me twice, I was sleeping. So I called her back. She is so excited to come here for vacation. Waiting is hard I know, but she has to wait. So I will be staying up late tonight.

I pulled the 11.42 pound turkey out of the freezer yesterday. I plan to roast it on Sunday. That is one big turkey. I will also make mashed potatoes. My husband wants the sweet potato casserole I invented. In order to do that he will have to buy some sweet potatoes. I peel them, slice them, put them in a casserole dish, add spices, brown sugar and a little orange juice. Bake a long time, then top with huge marshmallows, bake some more, and he says it is so yummy. I use all spice, cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg.

As far as an old year ending and today a new year starting I never did get why people are so hung up about it. For myself, today is a Friday, the sun has been shining at times, the feeling of contentment is with me, there is a peace inside. I go with the flow of my life. Today before our granddaughter gets here I really will have to shower and wash my hair. I also have to get outside and pick up the doggies poo and fill the bird feeders. I put two suet cakes out this morning in the bird's suet cages. I could snow shovel some more if I really wanted to. There is one section to the North of the claret sidewalk, closer to the edge of the area Sadie uses to shovel. Randy can't snowplow there because it is too close to the house and side of the front deck, therefore you have to do that by hand.

Not much else is going on and that is just the way I like it and how it should be. No drama just floating along in peace and harmony.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville