Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Late..... (2015-12-24 - 7:36 p.m.)

We got snow. On top of rain. Result icy stuff. I shoveled off the deck and then had to super sand it. Awhile back I asked my husband to get me more sand before the places who sell it in bags would get all frozen. I guess next year I will go buy my own bags of sand and get them in the basement so they dry out and the sand is loose. I think that this year I will be using alot of sand. I use sand because I don't use salt, salt is bad for my doggies feet. I sand alot so they don't slip and slide either, or I don't fall. I have fallen enough over the years shoveling or walking and I have been very lucky. I remember one year I slipped and crashed into the side of one of the cars and then landed and got the shovel handle smashed into the side of my face. It was all black and blue for about a month. I never have used that shovel again, and it was a new one. Anyhoo, so far with falling I have been lucky.

I had a bowl of cereal for something to eat just a bit ago because I am not hungry but I needed something to get me through the night. Damn that low blood sugar shit.

My husband has tonight off, joy oh joy. Hahahahahaha. No really, he is alright. We are like to peas in a pod. I can't eat peas by the way. I had a food allergy to a spoonful of peas I tried awhile back. I love peas or I did. Don't want to try them again ever. The reason I bring up peas is my husband had some with his thick center cut pork chop tonight and they smelled so good. He looked at me and said, no you can't have any. I used to make a sauce for them, you know the one that you would put on toast. Oh my how delicious. Oh well, better to not eat what this old body can't tolerate.

I am up later tonight because, guess? Right, I took to late of a nap. I really need to nap earlier in the day. I was supposed to shower and wash my hair today, so I will just have to do this early tomorrow morning to get it over with.

Not much else is going on around here. It is only 27 degrees outside now. It is about time the temps got around to being normal here.

Tomorrow is tomorrow, bring it on.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville