Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Key...... (2015-12-21 - 6:46 a.m.)

Wow, how about another wow wow. OK.
Yesterday we filled three trailer full loads and they were high loads from the edges of the road where this guy came around with a huge mower about a week ago. When I went somewhere about a week ago it made me cry seeing the damage this guy with the huge brush cutter did to the trees that belong to Mother Earth. It was heart wrenching to me. So with the temps. being so warm yesterday and the winds not kicking in till p.m. we started cleaning it up. Cut with the chainsaw the bases of the trees that he destroyed. There is still a bit more to do but we were at it for I think almost 6 hours. We had to be in so my husband could watch the Packer game at 3:20am. We started around 8:30am ish I think. I don't check the time too much. We came in for something to eat, I really needed to eat. Then we went back again. It was good. My husband lost the 4-wheeler key, but he found it. Thank heavens, right. He was in a full blown panic it seemed. It was the unexpected happening you know. See he blamed me because I was across the road to the North having walked on the deer path, just past the Land Bridge. There was a pretty massive tree on the ground. I felt the deer would appreciate it cleared out. So I went to the driveway of the new people and yelled at my husband to come over here with the chainsaw. Well he was just going to back the 4-wheeler into the garage, hence he put the 4-wheeler key in his back pocket. Why he did this, I don't know. So after when we got back from cutting up and moving the fallen tree, he went to get the key and couldn't find it. Hence the panic. He retraced his path. Thank heavens he knew when he had it and we didn't have to search a huge area. It was huge enough. Guess where it was? Give up? It was on the ground behind the car in the driveway. I don't know how it got there, kind of weird. So after being inside for awhile, eating, I suggested perhaps we should get a spare key made for the 4-wheeler. He thought that was a good idea. I do recall mentioning this a number of times in the past 4 years, to get another key made. So he watched the Packer game, and they won.

I could hardly walk last night, my back hurt from all the uneven walking and pulling and lifting of all the branches and debris. Now this morning I am doing alright, how can that be. Just glad of it, that is for sure.

OK nothing else, oh I already washed a load of his jeans and socks, 28 pairs of socks for him.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville