Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Water and More Water...... (2015-12-14 - 4:57 p.m.)

There is a flat tire on one of the two cars we have right now. My husband tried for almost two hours to get it off. No luck. So he called roadside assistance to come here. Something that shouldn't take so long is taking a long time. Nothing seems to be easy. Oh well. Nothing I can do. So when Randy goes to work tonight if I need to go somewhere in an emergency, family related I am unable to do so. Again nothing I can do about this. The Yellow River is 7.7 feet above level now. 13 feet is flooding. We have gotten almost if not more than 3 inches of rain here in less than two days. Wow. So having a flat tire, that won't come off really isn't a good thing. I talked to my neighbor across the road and if I need a ride he will be my driver. Last time it flooded here I couldn't get off the Island anyway. The land bridge and to the East there was flooded. So the flood warning alert is said to run through Wednesday evening unless they cancel it, one can hope. The Yellow River will keep rising now, water rises, continues to rise after the rains stop. Yup, don't you want to be us here. I am all ready though, just in case I have to pump, the wet vacuum, and fans. I have alot of bleach on hand always. So it goes here in Central Wisconsin. Again hard to believe that it is the middle of December and having weather/rain like this.

On other things, I got nothing. I was supposed to shower and wash my hair today but gosh, I am sick of water right now, so I passed on that task.

I got some new yarn in the mail today. I ordered shimmery yarn so I can make sparkly little blankets for Laila's doll beds. There are so many little beds, 19 in total. I have knitted 4 so far. Go me. It is actually alot of fun. I am currently making ones with different cable patterns.

OK then, over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville