Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Time to Knit..... (2015-11-29 - 4:02 a.m.)

Good Morning to all who are early birds. I do wish sometimes that my little doggies and I weren't such early birds. I wonder what it would be like to sleep until oh let's say 5 am even. Oh well, what does it really matter anyway. I will take a nap sometime today.

Yesterday it was cold and it seems likely that it will be cold again today. It has just been a shock to my body this year so far. I have started to wear a sweater in the house all the time. When I sit on the couch for a little bit I also am now putting a blanket over my legs. Are you all getting a mental picture that I am seeming like a little old granny or something. A little old granny with a body full of tattoos. Pretty picture right. Enough of that.

I have started another little blanket for one of my granddaughter's Sweet Street People's bed. I am doing this one with a cable design. The knitting needles are such a small number which in turn makes it seem harder to knit, but I am giving it a try. I love to do cables, first time though doing it on a size 3 needle. Thank heavens they don't have to be too big.

Yes my 14 year old car is gone. The car I will drive when necessary is in the garage. I have to drive it on Thursday next week to take Sadie to the vet for her booster shots and yearly well doggie checkup. Before then my husband needs to get it all cleaned out. It is a royal mess. If he doesn't clean it by let's say Tuesday afternoon you guessed it, I will. He knows that is I have to clean/gut out all the garbage in there, I will throw out whatever. I figure if it is in there, and hasn't been cleaned out in months, it is garbage. He gets pretty mad at me. Him being a passive aggressive person it gets bad when he goes into that mode. So I have told him he has until Tuesday afternoon to clean up/out the car I will be using. See my car that left only took me about 5 minutes to empty out. I never like to drive anywhere with a mess. That is just how I am. So there you have that. Maybe if he actually meets the clean out deadline I will bake him a cake as a reward. He likes the German Chocolate cake I bake.

I started a new book, titled, "NiceVille." So far it is very intriguing, which I like. This is the first time I have read anything by this author. I thought that I would give it a try.

Oh, did I mention this. I haven't been hungry alot lately. This is a problem for me and my health. I have lost another 5 pounds. I think that is what is making me cold all the time now also. I don't know why I am not very hungry at times. I have to eat because I am diabetic. I eat to survive and I am having to force myself to eat. I keep hydrated, that is no problem, I drink alot of water and now making more tea. Food and I just don't do well together. I know I have alot of food allegeries. I did have a 2 inch by 2 inch square of tator tot hotdish I made a couple of days ago. That was a mistake, my digestive system was in pain for hours and then I got diaherra. That is part of why I don't like to eat much. I have to get through this part of my food cycle. I am eating some things like cream of rice, I can't do cream of wheat because it has to be gluten free. Enough about the food. I was told by my doctor to let her know when my apetite goes away, and my husband would call her if I didn't. See I have had to go in and hooked up to nutrients before. I can't lose another 5 pounds or I will probably have to go in. Blah, blah, and more blah. Don't you just want to be me. My logic is I better start eating or I won't be able to do my outdoor Winter work like all the snow removal.

Well I don't have much else to write about this early in the morning. I have The New Adventures of the Old Christine on. There really isn't a whole lot of anything on this early in the morning.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville