Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thanks A Bunch...... (2015-11-26 - 5:26 a.m.)

Should I do a sappy entry? Not.

OK then. Up and at it early as usual around here. I remembered that I should have emptied the shredder the other day. Glad I remembered because wow it was packed. I should always try and empty it at least once a month. My husband also has a shredder upstairs. He needs to remember to empty that one. Why should I try and remember to do everything.

Today is Thanksgiving. We don't partake. Currently my husband is at work. He will get home, eat his cereal, and then go to sleep until between 4 and 5 pm today. It is pretty much the same routine all the time. I did make turkey a couple of weeks ago. It is finally all gone. I think he enjoyed it. He seemed to enjoy the sweet potato casserole I made more though. That was gone in less than 5 days. When I cook I still seem to make alot, so he eats it for days. I always offer him baked chicken but he always passes on it. Hahahahahahaha. I don't blame him. I am just thankful that I can eat baked chicken and carrots. I get sick of eating carrots more than I do the baked chicken. Moooooving on, or should I say cluck, cluck. Another funny hahahahahahaha.

What else. Here in Wisconsin they are telling us that we are in for some awful weather and driving conditions today. Bring it on. I am ready. Got alot of sand and it is all dried out. I will sweep the decks and sidewalks off so it is clear and the snow/ice/rain doesn't leave little bumps so I could fall on it. Oh, I know, I need to find those thingys you put on the bottom of your footwear for traction. Those really, really, really work. If you ever have thought of getting a pair, you should.

Well that is about it from around here. I will go and clean out my car this morning. Yes my son found a new ride here tomorrow to get my car. He is paying one of his co-workers to drive him here. I will miss my car. I want to help out so I will let it go. I don't expect I will get it back, I hope to, though that is wishful thinking on my part I am sure. So it goes, at least it will be driven more now. For the past 5 years I have hardly put any miles on it.

Happy Gobble Day....enjoy your day and time with family if you are able to. Take Care. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville