Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Peppa Pig.....Our Fav (2015-10-23 - 7:23 p.m.)

I am really tired today. I think it is a combination of a rainy day. Granddaughter and I went to Marshfield to run our errands. It is a tough go when you can't really go outside and run around. We have been very lucky that it only rained during one night so far. We have been outside everyday for about 6-8 hours per day since last Thursday. Hoping that for her last full day here on vacation with us that it is dry at least for most of the day. This is one of the two weekends my husband is off. He was off today but he had to sleep most of the day. He is pretty much useless when it comes to be engaging with her. I don't mean to seem mean but he just doesn't get the pretending and games. We talk for the Sweet Street People and her bunnies and kitties. I do say he is good with reading to her. I maybe to harsh on him. He has to work and sleep. I am her 24/7 hour care. It is a good tired. Just glad to go to bed at 8pm. Tomorrow she will need to take a bath. I don't want to over bathe her because even with putting lotion on her nightly before her sleeper goes on, she is already getting dry. I hope that down the road she doesn't have a thyroid thing like me.

Anyway, my husband told me that when he went outside last night to go to his car to go to work he heard a wolf howling. Yup he thought about a mile away. I asked him if he got nervous. He said no. I hope that we get that new front dusk to dawn light put on the front of the garage soon. I would feel more secure. The house down the way to the North doesn't have the dusk to dawn light working anymore. So the road is really pitch black at night. I don't like to put those solar lights out because when you are snowplowing alot of times I have run them over, which makes a mess. I have alot, I mean alot of raking to do next week. I will have to work around the weather. It may rain a couple of days. I will do what I can and that is all I can. The snow could happen anytime now.

Well, that's it from around here. We have been reading, granddaughter and I alot of things about foxes. We sit in the Woods, quiet and all, just waiting to spot the fox. Our neighbor to the North on the Island said he saw three foxes running through his yard when he happened to glance out. Wow, so we have only seen a fox once.

I just don't have alot going on. My mind is tired along with this old body. Over and out. Roger that. Hahahahahahahaha

Oh by the way, I am sunburned and wind burned.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville