Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

No More Rain..... (2015-10-04 - 9:16 a.m.)

Was outside, filled another wheelbarrow full of pinecones and sticks. We had a bit of a windy day yesterday. Still won't rake because there are more pineneedles to come down. I may go in the backyard again and rake up acorns around the oaks. I maybe able to fill another wheelbarrow full of acorns this time. Ever little bit helps.

I am kind of waiting now for the guy who will do the vinyl siding to either call or text me. He wanted to come over to talk to us. It will probably be just me because my husband will be sleeping. I hope that all he wants is a check for the siding. I have been patiently waiting for this task to start and be done. My task will be to use a huge magnet that has a handle to pick up nails. My concern is that I don't want my pets to step on nails and hurt their paws and that no other creatures step on them or digest them. Mowing over them isn't a good idea either. So I wait patiently some more.

Wow the South is sure has it bad. There is nothing you can do about it until the rains stop and the water goes away. They you have 24 hours to clean up, bleach and dry up as much as you can before mold, black mold starts to happen. Oh that is so much water. Keep the people and all animals safe. I have been watching the Weather Channel off and on.

I don't have anything else. I did find one roll of Happy Birthday paper to wrap granddaughter's gift. I will take a picture of it. A Doc McStuffins vet center. She will just love it.

Toodles for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville