Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

6:13 am Tuesday (2015-09-29 - 6:00 a.m.)

We got much needed rain. Not much, but some. Anything is good. This week we are supposed to get a frost or even a freeze. Now you can hear the cranberry heaters or whatever they are called running. After awhile it is just outdoor background sound. Oh, oh yesterday I was outside before it rained and I saw alot, I mean alot of Morning Doves grouping together. So I went and sat in a chair outside to watch. They did this grouping thing for about an hour. Then all of a sudden they were flying and gone. Going South. Then later on a saw alot, again alot of blackbirds, doing the same thing. So what the heck, I sat down in my chair and watched them. Boom, they lift off and are gone South. The tips of the maple trees are turning color in the backyard. I haven't seen a hummingbird for three days now. I plan to take the last one down tomorrow. Sad to know I won't see them until May 1st or there abouts.

Haven't heard from the parents yet. So don't know how the D.C. trip went. I suppose they are resting up now. Hope they had some enjoyable moments.

Since the ground is wet I will enjoy working on granddaughter's collage wall for awhile today. I don't have to make any food right now. I don't have to do any laundry right now. So I can pretty much do whatever I want to. Probably will nap today. Slept like awful again last night. Up way too many times. I should just basically stop drinking any liquids at noon I think. Like that will work, not for me. I drink alot of water, the result is up way too many times during the night. Like every two hours up. I don't know what it is like to sleep longer than two hour intervals. Oh well, there are worse things.

Don't have a whole heck of alot going on here. Oh, I have been unfriending some people on FB because they don't have any contact with me since I stopped working and then eventually retired. I did that a few days ago, and you know it is very freeing. I don't have to see photos or be involved. I am not part of their life anymore. Freeing and a good feeling. I am just happy to have realized that I don't have to if I don't want to. If they can't call or make a kind gesture, I don't have to either. Close that chapter. Move on. Yup. I am ok with this.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville