Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Yah All Doing? (2015-09-26 - 3:55 p.m.)

Boy am I a good tired. I have spent the past few days off and on all day, guess? What did you think raking? I have had unbridled sex. I wish. It was a thought. Yes, I have been raking. Two full wheelbarrows full of acorns just in one small section in the back. I am waiting now for the pine needles to start falling soon. Alot of pine needles in the pine trees are a golden color now. We need a bit of a wind and whoosh down they will come. It looks like it is raining when they start to fall. It is really awesome to watch.

So today though my husband helped me with some of the raking. It makes it alot easier to have someone out there with you raking. I have someone to visit with. You can tell raking isn't one of his favorite tasks. We had two full trailer fulls of debris. So it was alot. Like I wrote in the above paragraph, now I will wait awhile. I don't want to over rake because then I can hardly move. The motion of raking gets to hurting your back and shoulders. I have learned something as I have aged.

My mom and dad fly out of Washington D.C. tomorrow afternoon. I was watching the Weather Channel and it looks like D.C. was getting rain now. Northern Minnesota like here has been super nice all week. I am glad that they were both able to get away before they can't because of snow and travel/driving hassles.

My book I am reading right now is almost done. I won't think about what to read next. I just want to enjoy finishing it.

Well, this is about it for now. I need to just rest a bit. I ate some food. So nice to have running water and better water pressure now. Just waiting to hear if we are bacteria free.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville