Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Saturday....Can't Think of A Catchy Title Right Now..... (2015-09-19 - 5:52 a.m.)

Up way, way too early this morning. Malcolm was fidgeting or maybe it was me. He sleeps so close to me that sometimes I can't tell which one of us has noisy guts or who is fidgeting, I kid you not. So all three of us got up. Taffy was waiting for us to wake up also. I don't know about losing that hour the first of November. I guess we will be up even earlier for awhile. We all don't do the time change well at all here. I will make sure the whole month of November to get my nap in.

Yesterday I spent many hours on Laila's collage wall. It took me awhile to find just the right background print for her letter names. I made three E's until I decided on the one I really liked and that went with the others. I will save the letters for her that I didn't use. Now the middle taped is just taped on the wall, so that I can make up my mind about the placement. Then the three day modge podge fest. Facebook kept changing the word modge to something else and I just gave up with that. I would correct modge back to the right spelling and it would change it again. Who cares....I know the word, and people who know modge podge from our younger years of art and crafting will know what I meant.

Well we finally got our water test results back. They were positive for bacteria. Damn having to get a new well pump replaced. So today starts the process of bleaching again. Instead of two gallons of bleach, the plumber said four gallons of bleach. I am waiting for my husband to come home to let me know if he wants to do this today, then I will fill the tub up with water so we can flush the toilets, we have three bathrooms. I always expect the worst, but hope for the best. So I wasn't surprised, just disappointed that we have to do this again. I have six pet water gallon jugs sitting in my bathroom shower stall, then I don't have to carry a bucket from bathroom number two. Don't hate on us for having three bathrooms. It has been nice. Everyone who could afford it should have a bathroom for every person who lives in the house. Anyhoo, back to the task at hand. I have washed all the dishes again so we have enough before we have to use paper plates. My husband likes real plates and silverware. I use paper and plastic for 24 hours. Then after flushing out the well, the plumber will come and officially get another water sample, have to wait a week for the results, whatever the results are, we go from there. Sucks big time, because the worst thing would be to have to drill a new well for a clean water source. Very costly also. Probably have to get a loan from my credit union. Thinking too far in advance. Plus it would really mess up the yard just before the Winter snow starts. Yuck, yuck, fuck the yuck.

It is 6:07 am here and it isn't even beginning to look lighter out yet. I so love the brighter early mornings, being such a morning person. What else will I do this morning. Quiet time starts at noon.

This is about all I got for now. Have to go use the one of the three bathrooms. Oh will use just my bathroom.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville