Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Fun Day..... (2015-09-15 - 5:46 a.m.)

Here it is Tuesday morning. How quick the days go by. Made it through the long, way to long fasting I had to do for the blood draw. So I waited for a call from one of my doctors. Why? Maybe I need to tweek my diabetic med. Didn't hear a thing. I even checked for the test results on line and they weren't even posted there yet. Maybe today I will hear from her. I usually don't have the volume up on my phone though yesterday I did because I wanted to answer if it was the clinic. I don't have much to say about it, it is what it is.

Yesterday my husband and two other old farts cut down a huge dead tree in granddaughter's woods. Guys sure talk alot. I was there to video tape it for granddaughter. They talk the process over and over, then they get sidetracked about something like we need to dredge the channel, or when the fuck is that larger culvert going to be put in, blah, blah, and more blah. It usually wouldn't matter to me but I was tired from fasting and getting up super early so my body would be ready to leave to go to the clinic. OMG I sound like a whiny old fart myself. Hahahahahahaha

So after video taping it I went home and just sat for awhile drinking another bottle of water. I started to feel more hydrated. Didn't nap because I wanted to take the call in person verses trying to understand a voice message with all the fucking extensions to call back. You can tell I don't like to call back the clinic. See nobody calls me very much, hence the why I never turn up my volume on the phone ringer. In fact most of the day I just turn the phone/power off. I figure if someone dies, they are dead, and I will be reached at some point in time.

Malcolm is doing well. Keeping our paws crossed and all here. Both dogs are really liking this soft food. I give Malcolm his with his antibodictic in it and Sadie gets some on another plate, so she gets included. Taffy licks off Sadie's plate. I have to keep them away from Malcolm's plate. I have to do this through Friday. He has seven days of antibodictics. Getting closer to Friday.

The red winged blackbirds are grouping up to fly South around here. The maples are starting to turn color a bit. My favorite time of year. The hornets are slowing down and when they bang into the wall of the garage or house they fall to the ground. If I see this I go and stomp on the hornet. One less to perhaps sting my pets or myself.

I have to remind myself to go and take pics of the flower pots with both cameras before a frost happens. They are so big.

This is about all I got for now. It is supposed to get to 82 degrees outside today. Wow.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville