Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I See a Nap In My Future..... (2015-06-29 - 6:51 a.m.)

Yesterday it rained a bit, couldn't finish mowing. Woke up this morning and it rained during the night so I won't mow again today. Oh well. I am sure that I will find something else to do, watch BB17 After Dark and Penny Dreadful.

I was trying to knit my granddaughter a hat. I stopped and ripped it out and rewound the yarn balls. Why you ask, because when I really looked at it, way too small. I create as I go. I was trying to make a ruffle looking edge, then as you knit you decrease. I decreased too many too soon. Knit and learn. So I will be starting over. It is sparkly pinkish, one of her fav colors. She tells me pink matches everything grandma, don't you know. I say don't you know alot and I hear her adding that to alot of her sentences now at the end of her sentence. I have been getting ready for her vacation visit coming up this week. I sorted through the clothes and put away the too small sizes. I found more skorts and weather appropriate shirts. I asked what is her shoe size now. It is 9 for god's sake. She is probably going to be long legged and big feet like my sister. My sister is a blond Amazon. She is 6 feet 2 inches tall, blue eyes, and blond hair. She got the Swedish and Norweign look and I have the dark eyes and dark hair Polish look. Now my hair is going white, and like my dad beneath my eyes are looking darker. It is a Polish thing. My sister's hair is also going more white then blond.

My neighbor across the road is still gone. I wonder how his dad is doing.

I really don't have much else going on. I should vaccum again, we will see. It is the kind of weather to take a nap later today, dark and dreary. I made a cake for my husband. French Vanilla with chocolate cream cheese frosting. I also made spagetti bake for him and slow cooked pork ribs. He is still working on eating all this, so I don't have to come up with something yet to make next. I am thinking about sloppy joes, maybe my granddaughter will eat that besides chicken. She eats what I eat, so I know she is eating well. She drinks alot of chocolate milk and those goldfish crackers and miniature marshmallows. She likes orange Gatorade now also which is a good thing since she is so skinny.

Well this is about it for now. Now that I think of it I have to go get out a package or organic chicken boobs to thaw. I only have one more piece of baked chicken left.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville