Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Tuesday News..... (2015-06-02 - 6:01 a.m.)

I have mowed a bit these past couple of days. I had to stop last evening because I just couldn't push that mower anymore. I got one hard area done though. I waited until the shade was over in that area. See I do the edges of the road here on the Island. So first I have to go around with the wheelbarrow and grabber tool I have and pick up all the pinecones and other debris, twigs, perhaps branches. Do the prep work first. Then I mowed. For a 59 and 1/2 year old with a bulging disk and bad left leg from the pain shooting down the leg from the disk thingy, I do darn well. After doing the mowing I have to go easy on outdoor work for a day so my leg and back feels better. I plan to start digging a big hole to move one of my burning bushes. I couldn't dig and move it last year because remember, I had breast reduction last May. So I am going to be digging. I have to push the shovel in with my good left leg. It takes me longer because I am so left handed and therefore am so left sided which means my left leg was stronger at one time. So little old lady of 59 and 1/2 years old, you go girl. Oh and I took my husband and myself to Marshfield yesterday. I finished paying for our new glasses. I can see so much better. It is really like looking through binoculars it is so good. Wow, I apparently needed a new prescription. I look cool, ok maybe a little nerdy, and I don't care. Nobody really looks at me anyway. I find the older I get, the less I get looked at, not saying that I was ooggled a lot when I was a young chick. Since we were in Marshfield we went to Shopko and Festival Foods. That was about all the stops and errands we could stand to do. I hate shopping and I dislike spending money. I hoard my money. I use it when necessary and on my granddaughter. Thinking of that my husband and I have to start working on cutting up the dead wood and cleaning up some more in Granddaughter's Woods. Last year we got over 20 trailer fulls to haul out of the Woods. I am creating a wooden sign for her Woods. I plan to hang it somewhere in her woods. I have also been stringing old beads and things to hang from the tree branches I can reach in her Woods for her. The beads and crystals thingys are from when I was a teen in the late 60's and early 70's. My mom saved all my creative/art stuff. She brought it when they came to see Granddaughter last. So when it rains I am busy creating. Fun I tell you and very Zen-like. Love it, just love it.

My neighbor's son arrived here around 7 pm or so last night. He was almost yelling on his phone to his dad who was in the house last night. His dad, my neighbor across the road, when he is done with his supper always closes up his house, shuts his windows, pulls the blinds/drapes, locks up to be cozy he tells me. He didn't think his son would get to the house until midnight or after. So his son was upset. He said hi to me and said he has to miss work today, which he told me last night. The guy is loud. See he has to see his parole officer. So I don't feel bad for him. I feel bad for his dad who has his night upset. Then my neighbor also said he has to see the county counselor. I also think he said he has to see a doctor. The guy has adult ADHD. So all that said. My neighbor really needs a day or two of quiet after his son has been here.

Well that is about it from here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville