Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Fun Times...... (2015-05-23 - 7:01 a.m.)

Fun, fun, and more fun. The days are zooming by with so much playing and being outside. I wish I had at least half of my granddaughter's energy. Since her last visit she is able to ride her bike unassisted. The ability to do this must have clicked. I can see that her development in just a month has increased. She pretty much talks all the time, though at times like when she wants to read by herself, which means look at the pictures we have to be quiet. She also tells me that she needs a moment and then she goes and sits quietly by herself. It seems to me that she is always thinking just like grandma does. She gives great hugs. I tell her I need something and put my arms out for a hug and she runs to me. It is so awesome a feeling. Then we hug each other. She still likes to be held and rocked sometimes. I love her so much and am so glad she is in my life. Yesterday we went and helped the neighbor across the road rake up his piles of pine cones and pine needles. He just isn't able to do alot lately and he wants to mow the rest of his yard. I told her and have told her that it a good thing to help your neighbor. He borrowed our big ladder also. So when he brought back the ladder he also brought us a loaf of homemade bread still warm. Can I say, it was delicious. Oh my, I will say again yummy in our tummies. I am able to write here right now because she is still sleeping. My husband is off this weekend so he will be able to play more with her. I want to help our neighbor some more today before it gets too warm outside. Maybe my husband will help also. My granddaughter is awake. So this entry is done. Have a great day!!!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville