Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Almost Mid May....... (2015-05-13 - 2:54 p.m.)

Six days sure zoom by when you spend most of the day outside doing yardwork. I also have taken the responsibility for the sides of the road on the Island. I pick up pine cones, rake, and do the mowing. It keeps me busy.

This morning I had to go to the Marshfield Clinic to see my plastic surgeon. It has already been one year since I had my breast reduction. The took post pics. I don't have any more upper back pain or anything. That has improved my health and abilities to do even more work. I still have an issue with my bulging disk if I overwork it raking so when doing the raking I pace myself and take more frequent rests. I task needs to get done, so what if it is just a little bit at a time. I am very glad to be able to be outside most of the nice days. Sure beats working inside walls all day and never knowing what it was like outside.

I started reading a new book called, "in a perfect world," by Laura Kasischke. I have read most of her books and her books of poetry. She writes so well. I like her. I ordered, "The Alphabet House," by Jussi Olsen, I can't remember the first last name before Olsen. This book is a stand alone, not about Dept. Q and Carl, Rose, and Assad. It is about two men who aren't Germans who end up in an asylum during the war and what they go through. Jussi researches in great detail so I am looking forward to read this book. It will be something different that he wrote.

So this is about all I got for now. I am boiling little red potatoes to go with my chicken and carrots in a little bit.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville