Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Opening Fishing Weekend Here..... (2015-05-02 - 6:10 a.m.)

This has been a quick 6 days since I wrote here. Wow, I am sorry for not keeping up. I don't think I have done anything major. On Wednesday I took my husband to Wheeler's in Marshfield to pick up his other red car. They did the recall fix for free and then he had to have one of the airbags replaced and something else. He left with having to pay $400.00 plus. Anyhoo, it is now fixed. Since I was in Marshfield I drove down to Target. I spent under $50.00, go me. I could have found alot more I could have purchased but I didn't. I am trying to save my money to pay for the vinyl siding that will get put on the house this Summer. I am getting close now to the quoted price for the work. I can't help my husband with any of the bill paying right now since I am saving for this major improvement for his house. Can I tell you all something? To me it is his house. Most of the time I just feel like I don't care about the house. I like the outdoors better. I do all the house fixings and improvements because I am sure that down the road I want to be able to sell this house. I don't think that we will rebuy a house, but who knows. I don't like the steps, it is hard on my knees and hips. I try to avoid going up and down them alot. There are alot of steps up to the back deck. I don't go up those either. This Winter I didn't even go up and shoveled off the upper deck. If it had to be done my husband went and did it. I plan to continue to replace all the lower level windows. Then I will replace the carpet in the lower level. There is more but for now this is my plan. I am hoping to replace the windows after the house siding is on. The man who will repace the windows told me that he can do that after the new siding is on. I just can't save to do both. Then I will save to get the garage vinyl sided. I don't usually write about things like this. I will need to buy new underwear soon, but I can't justify doing that until I save for vinyl siding job.

I put the hummingbird feeder up yesterday. I put it up a few days early because the hummers were seen feeding in Southern Wisconsin two days ago. The dandelions have sprouted out. There is a momma squirrel in the oak tree hollow right next to the shade garden in the front yard. Did you know that squirrels have sharper vision than we do? Yes, and they have diochromatic abilities. They see color and way sharper than us. They also can hear danger like a bird of prey close to a mile away. So when I open the door to let the dogs out and go outside she and all other squirrels can hear me. I was trying to be a little bit quieter before, though since researching them I decided that no matter how quiet I am, she can hear me really well.

I am ramping up my water intake again. I was lax this Winter, so I am pushing to drink 64 fluid ounces per day. I am up to a little over 50 fluid ounces now. It was tough at first but now, easy peasy. So as a result, I am drinking less Diet Pepsi. Go me. Last night I just couldn't eat my piece of chicken. So I had a small bowl of mac n cheese.

Nothing else much. I have a few more bulbs to plant in the shade garden. The momma squirrel lives in the oak hollow right next to the garden. I guess I just have to go and do it. It has to be done. Then I have to water again. So that is it from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville