Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Raking I Will Go...... (2015-04-15 - 6:33 a.m.)

Fun and busy week we all had here. She left Monday. She had a major major meltdown in Culver's my husband told me. She so didn't want to go back to Green Bay. She wanted to come back here. Till next time. So yesterday being the day after she left I picked up and reorganized all her books and toys. Today I wash sheets and her bedding, getting ready for her next vacation visit. Yesterday I also went and puppy sat with a mommy dog who had two boy puppies last week. The owners needed someone there because they didn't want the mama to roll over on them. The guy had to take the other dog into the vet for a blood draw and the woman was at work. So I said sure. It was only for about a little over an hour. It is constant watching. I sat on a chair by the playpen they have them in. Every time the baby boys squeaked the momma was checking.

I am back at the picking up pinecones and twigs. Today I am going to start raking under and around the front shade garden and two huge oak trees. When you walk there it feels like lumps under your shoes from the acorns. We have no fires here because it is sooooo dry. The weather guy said the humidity here is like in Arizona. We have been having wind gusts of over 35 miles an hour around here the past week or so also, which combined is a very serious fire watch alert. So when raking now I will rake the direction of the wind. Today it will be ESE then SE. Oh, with all the winds I told granddaughter that the winds are making the leaves that fell on the dance doing their Spring Dance. So she starts dancing and moving around the trees. It was so perfect to be there with her doing that. Just to be sooooo free, in the moment and in the spirit of Mother Earth. So awesome I tell you.

Well this is about it from here. I have to shower and wash my hair before I go out and rake. Why because if I don't I won't get to it again today either. I can put off this task so easy.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville